National Executive Meeting



National Union of Students Inc.

Friday, 16th February 2024

Agenda

Meeting Details:

Venue: Zoom

Time: 7:30 pm AEDT

Chair: Ngaire Bogemann (National President)

Minute Taker: Jonathan De La Pena (National Secretary)

1. Meeting Open - 7:34pm

1.1 Acknowledgement of Country

1.2 Attendance

National Office Bearers/Non-voting members

Ngaire Bogemann	National President
Jonathan De La Pena	National Secretary
Sabrine Yassine	National Welfare Officer
Grace Franco	National Education Officer
Ela Akyol (Apology)	National Women's Officer
Ella Gutteridge (Apology)	National Queer/LGBTQIA+ Officer
Eddie Stephenson	National Queer/LGBTQIA+ Officer
Chandra Altoff	National First Nations Officer
Mairead Foley (Apology)	National Disabilities Officer
Reynal Adrien (Apology)	National International Officer
Jacinto Hedus (Apology)	National Ethnocultural Officer
Caitlin Marlor (Apology)	National Small & Regional Officer
Beth Shegog (Apology)	National TAFE Officer

State Branch Presidents/Voting Members

Oliver Shephard-Bayly	SA State Branch President
Disha Zutshi	Vic State Branch President
Hamish Covell (Apology)	NSW State Branch President
Liam Bessell-Koprek (Apology)	ACT State Branch President
Jeremy Wong	Qld State Branch President
Heidee Austic	WA State Branch President
Liam McLaren	TAS State Branch President

General Executive Members/Voting Members

Xavier Dupe	General Executive Member
Veronika Gobba (Apology)	General Executive Member
Tess Robb	General Executive Member
Finbar Bray	General Executive Member
Nicholas Goodyer (Apology)	General Executive Member
Lucy Fawcett	General Executive Member
Brandon Lee (Apology)	General Executive Member
Kevin Li	General Executive Member
Alexander Knowles (Apology)	General Executive Member
Daniel O'Shea	General Executive Member
Molly Quinnell (Apology)	General Executive Member
Asadullah Jan	General Executive Member

1.3 Acknowledgement of Country was Conducted

1.4 Absent

1.5 Acceptance of Apologies

Action

The National Executive accepts the apologies of the following:

• (Refer to Attendance List)

1.6 List of Accepted Proxies

The following proxies have been accepted by the National Secretary:

Nil

1.7 **Disclosure of Conflicts of Interest**

None received.

1. Matters for Decision

1.1 Appointment of Public Officer

As an incorporated association based in the Australian Capital Territory the NUS is required to appoint a public officer to receive communications on behalf of the organisation with a permanent address in the ACT.

Due to changes in CBA regulations, the Public Officer is required to attend a CBA branch in person to in order to authorise new bank account holders, an action that the outgoing Public Officer is currently unable to achieve.

Action:

That the National Executive removes Liam Bessel Koprek and appoints William George Burfoot as the NUS Public Officer.

Mover: Disha Zutshi (VIC State Branch President)

Seconder: Tess Robb (NX)

2. Meeting Close - 7.37pm